Founding Staff

Craig Garber is the founding principal of BEES.
Email address: cgarber@brooklynbees.org

Penny Lewis – Parent Coordinator
Email address: plewis@brooklynbees.org

Amelia Anderson – Instructional Specialist Grade 8/ SETSS / UFT Chapter Leader
Email address: aanderson@brooklynbees.org

Patricia Alston – Instructional Specialist Grade 6/ SETSS
Email address: palston@brooklynbees.org

John Acerra – Math 7th & 8th Grade
Email address: jacerra@brooklynbees.org

Lauren Barth – Social Studies 7th & 8th Grade
Email address: lbarth@brooklynbees.org

Callie Bass – Instructional Specialist Grade 7

Email address: cbass@brooklynbees.org

Alison Johnson – 6th Grade Science

Email address: ajohnson@brooklynbees.org

Shobha Narine – Math 6th & 7th Grade
Email address: snarine@brooklynbees.org

Coriander Petersen-Snyder – ELA 6th Grade
Email address: cps@brooklynbees.org

Christine Szudzik – ELA 7th Grade
Email address: cszudzik@brooklynbees.org

Joseph Mahler – Physical Education
Email address: jmahler@brooklynbees.org

Oliver Sibilia – 7th & 8th Grade Science

Email address: osibilia@brooklynbees.org

Ruth Smith – 6th Grade ELA

Email address: rsmith@brooklynbees.org

 

Olukemi Wallace – Community Assistant
Email address: olu@brooklynbees.org

Ariel Lewis – School Associate
Email address: ariel@brooklynbees.org